Networking Lounges and Moderator Controls

Networking Lounges and Moderator Controls

Networking/Social Lounges/Breakout Rooms






Once you enter the room, you will give your browser access to your microphone and camera.

 

If you have difficulty with this, please check out our troubleshooting guide. If you are on a VPN or have a firewall at your institution, you may have trouble using our rooms.


As a moderator, you have the ability to mute everyone. In the upper right-hand corner, you will find the feature there. You can also share a video there, make your room full screen or check your audio and video settings.

 

There are also three dots in the corner of each photo square, and you can mute people individually.

 

To share a PPT, or website, press the share button in the lower middle.


When sharing your screen, select the screen you want to share, or select a specific application window.

 

The application must not be minimized for it to show up in the list of options.

 

If you can’t find the application, you can share your whole screen – you just won’t be able to see everyone’s faces while you are presenting.


As a moderator, you can remove people from the networking lounge, mute them, or mute everyone else. To do this click on the three dots on their card and click the appropriate action.

There will be a message to confirm you want to remove that person. And then the individual will receive the message that they have been removed. 

You may mute any participant or turn off their camera if need be. That may resolve the issue before having to decide to remove them from the meeting. 

To record the meeting, there is a record button at the bottom. This recording will be uploaded poster conference if you choose to record the session. 

There is also the option for a speaker view, or a grid view. The grid view makes it easier to see everyone during a panel chat or discussion, and speaker is good for a presentation.