How to block an attendee from changing their registration post-registration?
How to block an attendee from changing their registration post-registration?
Click Dashboard
Click Attendee Module
Click Settings button
Click Settings in the horizontal menu
Select Payment Options
Set Restrict Access After Payment field to:
Fully Block Changes: User may not re-enter the shopping cart and must contact admin.
Allow Limited Changes: Certain screens (i.e. Registration Menus) may be accessible as per the settings set on the Registration menu. For example, if you have event tickets on a separate menu screen and want to prevent those from being removed from the registration, edit the Registration menu, set Hide if Complete = Yes and set Restrict Access After Payment in the payment settings = Allow Limited Changes.
NOTE: Fully Block Changes or Allow Limited Changes will force a user to the 'View Registration' page first.
No Blocking: User may re-enter the shopping cart and modify anything.
Scroll down and click Update Payment Settings button to save